I'm learning php in 2021!!! Will i get a Job ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

ยท

2 min read

If you're here, I know you must have seen words like, "PHP is dead", "Who learns PHP in 2021", believe me this sentences break my heart but it also doesn't break my heart. Over 70 percent of websites uses PHP.. Yet people still feel Php is dead "Jokes on them" ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Why PHP can not be dead

Rasmus Lerdorf created PHP in 1994 but He didn't make it open source.. And ever since the creation, the language has constantly been updated and frameworks have been developed. You must have heard about Wordpress. WordPress is a free open-source content management system written in PHP. WordPress powers over one-third of the web! and it was written with Core PHP. Php latest version is on 8.0.6 released May 2021, ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.. While people want PHP to be dead so badly the core Php team is working X10 to make the language more better.

Will I get a Job as a Php developer in 2021?

The answer is a big, fat, gigantic YES. I believe the road to becoming a world class developer isn't easy and it takes discipline and hard work, not on the choice of Language. Can I find Php developer jobs on the internet? the answer Yes? But the question now is, have I mastered the Language? What PHP framework do I know? I believe these are what you should be concerned about not someone projecting their insecurities on a language they don't know.

The road to becoming a world class developer isn't easy and it takes discipline and hard work, not on the choice of Language

There are no PHP developer Jobs in my country or state

Why are you limiting yourself to your country or state? If you have created projects in core PHP and also in a Php framework start looking for remote offers outside your country or state. There are tons of offers on LinkedIn, StackOverflow and other platforms.

Rejections are badge of honours ๐Ÿ˜Š, If you get one.. be happy, smile and apply 5 times more.

How do I choose a Php framework

I personally don't want to suggest for you, now that you are online, please google ๐Ÿ˜Š. Well I will also like to invite you to try out Laravel ๐Ÿ˜‚. You will like it I promise. The framework is well documented and so many help online when you get "OOPs you are doing something wrong".

Conclusion

If you are learning PHP, Be GOOD AT IT.